All is. All is.

Sometimes, the sunset pulls me out of my idle moments and causes me to run. Run to a better place to have a view. Run before it’s gone. Run to feel the cold air on my cheeks.

It’s way too often I get paralyzed. I see the sunset, and I appreciate it for but a moment before turning back to my habitual anodynes. Today, I am grateful for the sunset and the sun rise. I am grateful for the great bowl of a valley that I live in that is bordered by jagged gateways ascending ever upwards towards the sky. I am grateful to the volcanoes and the cranes. The roses in full bloom beside the late autumn harvests. The rough boughs of the persimmon trees bountiful with great orange fruits. I can feel the cold promise of snow, in the air. I can see my breath floating upwards. And I want to say all is well.

All is well.

All is well.

IMG_1133[1]

All is…so intensely beautiful even amongst the flickering of other issues.

Leave a Reply

