I think I love my experiences with Japanese kissaten so much more than American coffee shops. I’m also very happy to say that I found one where I can both passably read the menu and understand everything that the waitress said to me! The most amusing thing to me was the gender divide. Non smoking seats were occupied by women while the smoking section was filled by men.

image

日本の喫茶店のほうが、アメリカンのコーヒーショップより好きだと思う。やっと、ほかの良い所を見つけました。メニューが読めるとかウェイトレスの話しが分かれました!面白いことは男女格差でした。例えば、女性は禁煙席に座ったと共に男性は喫煙席に座った。

Leave a Reply

