I had a dream last night that I purchased a new guitar with some three hundred dollars cash. I did not need to play it before buying it, I already knew that this was my instrument. It was a lot like the little martin that I own, but with a brighter sound. When I left the shop, the proprietor drilled his employees on who just made such a quick purchase like that, usually a person shopping for a guitar spends hours filling the space with useless sounds.  He had to track me down – invited me to chat of many things.

Somewhere, finally, when I had second thoughts, I wrapped my fingers around the neck, and began to play Hotel California. This sound was perfection, I’ve never played the song in real life.

On the radio last night, I heard a quote of Les Paul stating, “People hear with their eyes.”

Leave a Reply

